Chic on the Cheap: Xersion Activewear by JCPenney

Workout clothes shopping is one of the many expensive ways I de-stress, and I’m always excited to score great deals in order to maximize my running budget.  A few days ago, when I stopped by JCPenney, I was surprised to find some stylish pieces from their new-to-me “Xersion” line.  The Xersion brand features a range of on-trend activewear pieces that are reminiscent of high-end activewear retailers such as Lululemon and Calia by Carrie Underwood.  I picked up a cute jacket and spent the next day evening perusing the JCPenney website, obsessing over reading everyone’s reviews of the line.  “I’ve had some Xersion pieces for 8 years,” wrote one woman.  “Perfect for exercise or going grocery shopping,” wrote another reviewer.  The best part about this brand is that their pieces have all of the details present in high-end workout clothing — thumbholes, zippered pockets, wicking fabric, cute heathering, and fun details.  Plus, many Xersion pieces are available in petite sizes!

cat100250100_mt00009_42700164

Xersion by JCPenney

Since I’ve been slightly disappointed with the worsening quality of Lululemon clothing in the past few years (although my Wunder Under Crops from ~2010 are still somehow in fantastic condition), I was excited to discover this new and affordable brand.  Here are my favorite pieces from the Xersion line, some of which are eerily reminiscent of some Lululemon gear, past and present:


Xersion Ruched Capris • $19.36

Xersion Sheer Inset Half-Zip Hoodie • $24.99

Xersion Crossover Sweatshirt • $17.99

Xersion Essential Jacket • $14.99

Xersion Technical Fleece Jacket • $29.99–34.99

Xersion Quick-Dri Short-Sleeve Melange T-Shirt • JCPenney • $9.99

Have you made any amazing activewear discoveries lately?

Leave a Reply

