Weekly Faves for April 13, 2015

Hello!

This week’s favorites are short and sweet, since I’m still feeling slightly more uninspired than usual on the fashion front.  I’m sure I’ll break out of my sartorial rut soon — summer’s right around the corner! — but in the meantime, here are this week’s favorites…

Neurosciency's Weekly Faves for April 13, 2015

Neurosciency’s Weekly Faves for April 13, 2015

1. Kate Spade “squared away” collar necklace seems like it would be perfect with just about any outfit.

2. Oiselle Runway Bra (which is on its way to me…I’m kind of obsessed with it)

3. Calvin Klein Sleeveless Tweed Hopsack Sheath Dress.  I saw this dress at Dillards and it stopped me in my tracks.  The pretty yellow, the waist detailing, the fact that I could see myself wearing this with cute strappy sandals and/or a blazer at my hypothetical job that I do not have…LOVE.

4. Snake Print TOMS.  I’ve written about my love of TOMS (and faux TOMS) before, and I’ve wondered why they didn’t have any shoes available in a snake print – it’s such a classic print that goes with everything.  So, yeah, when I found these on the internet, I pretty much had to have them.  I’ve worn them everywhere so far.  Best of all, through my purchase, I donated a pair of shoes to someone in need.

Have you ever been in a fashion rut? How did you break out of it?

For me, there are definitely seasons where I’m just like, “how does anyone wear any of this stuff?” Being petite, there are some fashions that just don’t look right on me…sometimes I have to ignore hyped-up trends (ugh, remember rompers?) and focus on more timeless styles.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

