Recipe: Lazy girl’s single-serve brownie

Disclaimer: In case you don’t already know this from reading my blog, I tend to be the laziest person…ever.

So lazy that brownies for dinner sometimes often seems like a good idea.  Well, that’s either laziness or an epic sweet tooth, but let’s just go with the laziness theme, k?

So I was excited to randomly come up with this recipe when I ran out of my beloved Trader Joe’s no-pudge brownie mix.

I guess kitchen experimentation pays off sometimes.

 

Lazy Girl Single Serve Brownie

Serves 1, obvi.

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons boxed brownie mix of your choice (I am a fan of the Ghirardelli brand)

1 tablespoon pureed pumpkin

2-3 teaspoons water (as needed to moisten mixture)

 

Instructions:

Add all ingredients to a cute heart-shaped ramekin microwaveable bowl and stir to combine.

brownie2

 

Microwave for 0:50-1 minute (cook times may vary if you have an old microwave, or live in high altitudes…just kidding, I don’t actually know how microwaves work.)

 

brownie3

 

Okay, so the brownie is more of a gooey cake…but close enough.

brownie4

Holy bad flash photography, Batman.

 

After you’ve allowed the plate/cup/bowl to cool for a bit, remove plate from microwave and feast.  I like add random ingredients I find at my house like chocolate squares and cranberry sauce, but they’re also delicious without random toppings. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

