Thursday Things: LOFT Lou & Grey

Sometime after the holidays, Ann Taylor LOFT rebranded their loungewear as the Lou and Grey collection, which features “easy, texture rich pieces for your every day.” There are lots of chunky knits, leggings, and slouchy sweaters. I purchased my first Lou and Grey clothing last winter when I went in search of a perfect pair of LOFT leggings.  I spent some time there again last week, taking advantage of their 40% off sale and catching up on their latest styles since I’ve been too busy to shop (how does that happen? haha!).

I’m kind of obsessed with the new collection.  I’m not sure there is anything better than a cozy sweater on a blah winter day (or several, if you’re still in the midst of that polar vortex thing, which dumped snow and ice on my beloved running trail and cancelled the marathon I signed up for with no intentions of running.  Oops).  But the best part of the Lou and Grey collection (for me, anyways) is that many of the items run in petite sizes.

Anyway, here are a few of my favorites from the Lou & Grey collection.

I loved the casual look of this sweater and the pattern, so I ended up buying it.  Lou and Grey items are not always subject to LOFT promotions, but I lucked out in this case. 🙂
Are you a fan of the LOFT Lou & Grey collection?
Have a great Thursday!
Leave a Reply

