Splurge vs. Save: Elbow Patch Sweater

I’m really not sure how I feel about elbow patches as the new trend in ladies’ fashion.  It seems cute on other people, but not really a style for me.  Regardless, when I was browsing J Crew this weekend looking for Jackie pullovers (apparently they don’t make them any more or something.  *cries*), I found this one and thought it was kind of cute.  (Note: it is sold out, though.)

I also found a less expensive version from JCPenney.  I don’t live near a JCPenney (that I know of) so I can’t exactly try any of their (apparently super affordable) fashions.  Plus I just scored a bazillion things at American Eagle Outfitters clearance sale ($25 off 75 or $40 off $125, plus 50% off all clearance items) with a couple of giftcards I had (expect a post on that later).   Anyway…

Splurge

J. Crew Elbow Patch Sweater – $98 but sold out currently

Save

Love the sleeves!
How do you feel about elbow patch sweaters?
Have a great Sunday!
Leave a Reply

