Splurge vs. save: J. Crew Martina Wedge

The J. Crew Martina Wedge is pretty much my favorite dressy shoe.  I own it in tortoiseshell, and I own a similar style by Cole Haan in black patent. It’s a good thing I live in flats… a very good thing for my bank account…because these shoes are perfect. So comfortable, too.

Splurge

J Crew Martina Wedge, $228

Save

CL by Chinese Laundry Nima Wedge Pump, $26-48 (depending on your size)

Aldo Mirelee, $50

Alfani Camilla Wedges, $27-70.  The $70 is if you’re a size 8.5.

(Amazon pricing seems really arbitrary, doesn’t it??)

And, just because, here are my sweet (and now discontinued) tortoiseshell Martina Wedges that I found on eBay:

J. Crew Martina Tortoiseshell Patent wedge

Do you wear wedges?
Have a fantastic Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “Splurge vs. save: J. Crew Martina Wedge

  1. I bought an identical pair from Target last year and I love it. They still carry the same style this year. Check them out if you’re interested =)

  2. Pingback: Thursday Things: Recent Purchases | neurosciency

Leave a Reply

