Splurge vs. Save: Leather Engineer Boots

This fall, I’m trying to rock that dress + cardigan + tights + boots thing that’s been all over Pinterest.

You know what I’m talking aboutright?

Except, I don’t tend to do a lot of shopping for boots.  I basically wore these every winter for the past few years.


EMU Australia “Stinger Hi” Boot

I know, fancy.

Most knee-length boots are embarrassingly tall on me.  Which is why I tend to prefer calf-length boots.

Splurge:

FRYE Women’s Engineer 12R Boot, $247.50

Save:

Mossimo Genuine Leather “Katherine” Engineer Boot, $69.99

I own these (I featured them a few posts back).  I just have to figure out how to style them.

Anyway, I’ll figure it out.  In the meantime, aren’t these Free People boots pretty?

Free People Crochet Beau Boots

Have a great Wednesday!

One thought on “Splurge vs. Save: Leather Engineer Boots

  1. Pingback: Chic on the Cheap: My fall uniform | neurosciency

Leave a Reply

